CHEESECAKE, ANYONE?

June 1, 2009 at 2:38 am 2 comments

I love cheesecake… the made-from-scratch, make your own crust, baked in a springform pan, sinfully rich, decadent REAL cheesecake.  A couple of weeks ago, we went to The Fresh Market where I spotted the cutest little treat through the bakery glass.  It almost looked too pretty to eat- so petite and delicate.  I We had to have it.  “I need that one, that one right there with the cherries on top, please,”  I asked the baker.  And as difficult as it was, the cheesecake made the trip all the home without a missing sliver.  We got home…immediately, I took it out of its adorable little box and made it pose for a picture {not many things make it into our house without being photographed}.  Finally, the moment I’d been waiting for…CHEESECAKE!  Well…it was  fantastic, delicious, just okay.  You see, my Granny makes the best cheesecake in the world, and my Mom makes the best cherry-o cream cheese pie in the world and even though this cheesecake was pretty, it just didn’t compare to Mom’s or Granny’s.  Lesson learned…looks can be deceiving.

Have a sweet week.  -T.

_MG_5933 bblog

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A+A+A+A+A CELEBRATING #3 ~ CARS STYLE…

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kelley  |  June 8, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    I feel your pain T! Smelling those Cinnabon rolls in the airport is so tempting, but they can’t come near Granny’s– so why bother. Hey, why don’t you take a picture of Thomas in one of your sweetT shirts and show us what they look like…

    Reply
    • 2. sweettstudios  |  June 8, 2009 at 4:16 pm

      That’s hilarious! I feel the same way about those darn Cinnabons when we go to the mall…just a tease. Oooh, and that’s a great idea about the shirts…I’ll post one soon. Thanks, Kelley, and I’m glad you all are back safely!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Most Recent Posts


