Miah Jo

April 29, 2009 at 11:41 pm 8 comments

Much to my delight, Miss Miah Jo and I were introduced when she was only days old.  I’ve been longing to photograph a newborn, and her sweet parents so graciously let me have the honor of capturing her tiny features…before they grow and change in the blink of an eye.  This session was so rewarding for me to have this opportunity…to be a part of such a special time for a family.  I absolutely love how Miah Jo is named after her mother and her father…I think that’s so meaningful!  Congratulations J and K, and also to big sister Marian who is a cutie pie herself…thank you for letting me photograph your growing family!

-T.

miah-jo-blog

Miah Jo safe in the arms of love on the left and the sweet Marian on the right.  Have you ever seen eyes so beautiful?

miah-jo-2 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , .

Retirement Never Looked So Good… TEEBALL IS…

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Stacey  |  May 1, 2009 at 1:53 am

    Miah is so precious and you did a wonderful job catching everything. I can’t wait to see the rest. K & J said they would show me when they recieved them. It almost makes me want another one, but I am really enjoying the one I have right now…like you. Anyway, can’t wait to plan our next session with Keely. I hope to sooner than later. You are a great photographer!!

    Reply
    • 2. sweettstudios  |  May 1, 2009 at 12:37 pm

      Thank you so much, Stacey, for your sweet comments. Those photos of T and his Daddy are some of my favorites, too, because that’s just so us…and those are the moments that make the best memories to look back on. I can’t wait to photograph Keely again…she is just too cute (but you already knew that). I’m so fortunate to be able to photograph such beautiful, wonderful people- especially during those special times that we know go by soooo fast! Thanks again for checking out the blog:)

      Reply
  • 3. KelleyAnn  |  May 2, 2009 at 5:54 pm

    oooooohhhhhh! Those baby shots are darling!!! I absollutley adore the hat! And you know hoiw I love those shots with the baby in Mom’s or Dad’s hands. Those girls are precious!!!

    Are you ready for Little T’s #4?????

    Reply
    • 4. sweettstudios  |  May 3, 2009 at 12:52 pm

      Thank you, “Klan!” I believe the “outfit” was a success…I can only imagine the fun we’re going to get out of this…

      Reply
  • 5. Trevanda  |  May 2, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    Oh, my! These are beautiful! I had heard how great you were and when I saw these I understood what everyone else was so thrilled with! You are awesome! Makes me want to have my kid’s pictures made now. Could you handle a a 15 year old and an 8 year brother and sister that hate having their picture made together??????? Thanks for sharing your blog.

    Reply
    • 6. sweettstudios  |  May 3, 2009 at 12:50 pm

      Thank you, Trevanda! Your kind words brought a smile to my face…and I would love to photograph your two beautiful kids! Who knows, by the end of the session, they might enjoy getting their picture made together:) Thank you so much for checking out the blog!

      Reply
  • 7. Chassidy  |  May 3, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    I am loving these photos!! This little cutie makes me miss those days (not the nights!!!) so bad. You did a wonderful job…

    Reply
    • 8. sweettstudios  |  May 5, 2009 at 11:20 pm

      Thank you Chassidy! Isn’t it funny how we forget those sleepless nights when we see a sweet newborn! I guess it’s true…time heals all the pain…and it’s definitely worth it! I’ll be posting teeball photos soon:)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Most Recent Posts


