Andrew + Rebecca…Simply Stunning

February 4, 2009 at 3:05 am 20 comments

This past weekend, we had the pleasure of traveling to Braselton, Georgia to photograph the beautiful wedding of Andrew and Rebecca at the Chateau Elan Winery and Resort.  The event was simply beautiful, and I cannot tell you how wonderful it was to capture the emotions of this sweet couple uniting… and their wonderful families.  Here are just a couple of moments from the day to give you a glimpse… I’ll be posting more of my favorites soon.

Thank you, Andrew and Rebecca, for letting me photograph your love…

Thank you, McBride and Young families, for being so nice and welcoming…for being two of the most wonderful families I’ve had the pleasure to meet.

-T.

A few details…

13109young-24blog1

Beautiful sisters…

13109young-13b

Gorgeous dress…

13109young-40blog

Stunning Bride…

13109young-182bblog

Handsome Groom…

13109young-100bblog

Rebecca looked simply beautiful…

13109young-338bblog

Mr. and Mrs. Young…

13109young-451blog1

One final thought…

13109young-880blog

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Congratulations Janie! Coach K…this post’s for you!

20 Comments Add your own

  • 1. KelleyAnn  |  February 4, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    T, I love these pictures! The angles and colors you chose are great! Rebecca really looks beautiful. I can’t wait to see more pictures.

    Reply
    • 2. sweettstudios  |  February 4, 2009 at 10:09 pm

      Hey Kelley Ann! Thanks for checking out the blog and your sweet comment!

      Reply
  • 3. Janie  |  February 4, 2009 at 9:37 pm

    The pictures are absolutely beautiful! They are all my favorites. I can’t wait to see more.

    Reply
    • 4. sweettstudios  |  February 4, 2009 at 10:10 pm

      Thank you so much, Janie…I’ll post more soon!

      Reply
  • 5. Rachel  |  February 4, 2009 at 9:52 pm

    Wow, the pictures are AWESOME! I love them all and can’t wait to see more!

    Reply
    • 6. sweettstudios  |  February 4, 2009 at 10:11 pm

      Thank you, Rachel…I really appreciate your comments:)

      Reply
  • 7. Taylor  |  February 5, 2009 at 12:05 am

    All of their pictures turned out SO great!!! You are doing an awesome job! 🙂

    I also love the ones of Thomas, he is a character, so cute!

    Reply
    • 8. sweettstudios  |  February 5, 2009 at 2:01 am

      Thank you, Taylor! And thank you for assisting me with Andrew and Rebecca’s engagement session…you did great!

      Reply
  • 9. Annette  |  February 5, 2009 at 12:10 am

    I love the pictures just like I knew I would. Thanks for everything.

    Reply
    • 10. sweettstudios  |  February 5, 2009 at 2:05 am

      You’re welcome, Annette, and thank you for letting me be a part of such a memorable event!

      Reply
  • 11. Beth Peek  |  February 5, 2009 at 1:52 am

    You did an awesome job! I think you need to put weddings back on your to do list!!!

    Reply
    • 12. sweettstudios  |  February 5, 2009 at 2:11 am

      Thank you, Beth, and only if you’re willing to put them on your to do list, also:) Ronnie was my backup this weekend (and he helped a lot!!), but I don’t know if this gig is his cup of tea.

      Reply
  • 13. Wendy  |  February 5, 2009 at 2:27 am

    Absolutely fabulous!!!! I can’t wait to see more. The pictures of all the little details most leave out are wonderful, my favorite of those is her dress hanging in the window. Terri you have done a fabulous job and had a night out too. Great Job!!!

    Reply
    • 14. sweettstudios  |  February 6, 2009 at 2:43 am

      Thank you so much for your comments, Wendy! I couldn’t help but post your message from the guest plate…it was too cute! Wasn’t the wedding beautiful- and so much fun! Dillard was a hoot during those pictures outside…too funny:) Maybe I’ll post one of those next…

      Reply
  • 15. Deneane Robbins  |  February 5, 2009 at 10:54 pm

    The Wedding Pictures are all Beautiful!!!!
    You did a great Job!

    Reply
    • 16. sweettstudios  |  February 6, 2009 at 2:47 am

      Thank you, Deneane! I hope to post more over the weekend, so please check the blog for more photos of the wedding-

      Reply
  • 17. Deneane Robbins  |  February 5, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    Can’t wait to see more.
    Deneane

    Reply
  • 18. KelleyAnn  |  February 6, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    Hey T, just checking for some more wedding shots. I know everyone is. I’m looking for some b-ball shots on here soon. They may not be a “professional sitting”, but they will be hilarious!!!

    Reply
  • 19. Samantha  |  February 9, 2009 at 10:08 pm

    Terri, you do a great job! I didn’t realize that you were even taking pictures. I love the picture of them in front of the fence with the place they got married in the background. You need to send that to a bridal magazine.
    I have been wanting a good camera with a fast shutter speed(I think that is right) to take action shots of Dawson playing basketball and football. What would you suggest I get?
    Again, Super Job!!
    Samantha Ogletree

    Reply
    • 20. sweettstudios  |  February 11, 2009 at 3:08 am

      Thank you so much, Samantha! I really appreciate your comments. If you want action shots at sporting events, you definitely want to go with a good DSLR so you don’t have any delay. You should be able to set your own shutter speed in manual mode with any DSLR camera, but a lot of how fast you can set your shutter depends on your lens choice, also. Your shooting conditions also make a huge impact, because the more light you have the faster you’re going to be able to set your shutter. That’s why its a little easier to shoot football than basketball, because gyms are not known for the best lighting. I shoot Canon, but that’s just a matter of personal preference. Canon is what I learned on, so I feel comfortable with their models. With so many cameras out now, the prices are really great and the possibilities are endless. I suggest you go to a camera shop and shoot a few test shots with several models, and see which one YOU feel more comfortable with. If you have any other questions, I’ll try to help all I can. Terri

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

Most Recent Posts


